Iowa Rural Development Council

2021 Member Organizations

Federal Government

Environmental Protection Agency David Doyle

Housing and Urban Development Steve Eggleston

Julie Sleeper

Office of Sen. Chuck Grassley Carol Olson

Matt Rector

Office of Sen. Joni Ernst Dustin VandeHoef

Office of Rep. Cindy Axne Kaity Patchett

Small Business Administration Jayne Armstrong

Jo Eckert

USDA-Farm Service Agency Amanda De Jong

USDA- NRCS Jon Hubbert

Robert Mier

USDA-Rural Development Grant Menke

Darin Leach

Kate Sand

State Government

Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds

Iowa Lieutenant Governor Adam Gregg

Iowa Department on Aging Dax Oberreuter

Iowa Department of Ag and Land Stewardship Mike Naig

Iowa Department of Cultural Affairs Chris Kramer

Iowa Department of Education Joe Collins

Iowa Department of Human Services Shelley Horak

Iowa Department of Natural Resources Mel Pins

Iowa Department of Public Health Susan Dixon

Samra Hiros

Iowa Economic Development Authority Debi Durham

Jeff Geerts

Nichole Hansen

Amy Kuhlers

Adam Lounsbury

Jamie Orozco Nagel

Michelle Raymer

Liesl Seabert

Jim Thompson

Iowa Finance Authority Terry Rosonke

Lori Beary

Steve Ferguson

County Government

Wright County Karl Helgevold

Municipal Government

City of Bancroft Crysti Neuman

City of Boone Greg Piklapp

City of Coon Rapids Katie Mason

City of Fort Dodge Chad Schaeffer

City of Guttenberg Emily Yaddof

City of Hawarden Larry Cope

City of Lockridge Caleb Housh

City of Manning Dawn Meyer

City of Newton Craig Armstrong

City of Mount Ayr Brent Wise

City of Perry Sven Peterson

City of Stanton Jenna Ramsey

City of Webster City Jeffrey Sheridan

Statewide Associations

Conservation Districts of Iowa John Whitaker

Home Forward Iowa Tim Wilson

Iowa AARP Brad Anderson

Iowa Afterschool Alliance Britney Samuelson

Iowa Area Development Group Rand Fisher

Bruce Hansen

Brittany Morales

Bruce Nuzum

Kay Snyder

Iowa Association of Business & Industry

Mike Ralston

Nicole Crain

Iowa Association of Councils of Government Carl Lingen

Iowa Association of Community College Trustees MJ Dolan

Iowa Association of Community Providers Megan Hartwig

Iowa Bankers John Sorenson

Tara Deering-Hansen

Iowa Biotechnology Association Jessica Hyland

Melissa Moyer

Iowa Business Council Joe Murphy

Iowa Communications Alliance Dave Duncan

Melissa Primus

Iowa Community Bankers Dave Caris

Jackie Haley

Iowa Council of Foundations Kari McCann Boutell

Iowa Cultivation Corridor Billi Hunt

Iowa Farm Bureau Sandy Ehrig

Nathan Katzer

Iowa Habitat for Humanity Lisa Houser

Iowa Housing Partnership Dan Garrett

Rachel Ong

Iowa League of Cities Mickey Shields

Iowa Poultry Association Kevin Stiles

Iowa Public Health Association Lina Tucker Reinders

Iowa Rural Health Association Debra Hoyle

Iowa State Association of Counties Bill Peterson

Practical Farmers of Iowa Greg Padget

Sally Worley

Rural School Advocates of Iowa Margaret Buckton

Larry Sigel

Technology Association of Iowa Brian Waller

Tyler Wyngarden

Education

Buena Vista University Brian Lenzmeier

Gary Sterling

Central College Jenae Jenison

Des Moines Area Community College Rob Denson

Kim Didier

Indian Hills Community College Ashley Moyer

Iowa Central Community College Angie Martin

Jim Kersten

Iowa State University Wendy Wintersteen

John Lawrence

Carolann Jensen

Mark Reinig

Lisa Shimkat

Austin Strawhacker

Gary Taylor

Kim Tiefenthaler

Iowa Western Community College Dan Kinney

North Iowa Community College Tim Putnam

University of Iowa Edith Parker

Nick Benson

Kurt Heiar

Travis Kraus

Diane Rohlman

Tara McKee

University of Northern Iowa Paul Kinghorn

Dan Beenken

Drew Conrad

James Hoelscher

Jayne Kielman

Karla Organist

Utilities

Allamakee-Clayton Electric Cooperative Hollie McCormack

Brenda Hackman

Alliant Energy Scott Drzycimski

Jim Bowman

Nick Peterson

Alpine Communications Sara Hertrampf

Black Hills Energy Lynn Porter

Casey Woodside

Corn Belt Power Brittany Dickey

FMTC Kevin Cabbage

ITC Midwest Dusky Terry

Tom Petersen

Troy Weary

Iowa American Water Frank Grage

Libby Jacobs

Manning Municipal Utilities Jeremy Carroll

Maquoketa Valley Electric Cooperative Patty Manuel

MidAmerican Energy Kathryn Kunert

Minburn Communications Deb Lucht

Health Care

Decatur County Hospital Shannon Erb

Delta Dental Suzanne Heckenlaible

Linden Consulting Todd Linden

Angela Linden

MercyOne Mary Cownie

Mike Trachta

Iowa Chiropractic Society Kelli Todd

Iowa Chronic Care Consortium Bill Appelgate

Virginia Barrette

Deb Kazmerzak

Iowa Healthcare Collaborative Dr. Tom Evans

Iowa Healthiest State Jami Haberl

Iowa Primary Care Association Aaron Todd

Pocahontas Community Hospital James Roetman

Proteus, Inc Daniel Hoffman-Zinnel

UnityPoint Health Ashley Thompson

Teresa Newman

Kristi Siwajek

Tracy Warner

Wellmark Mary Lawyer

Finance and Insurance

Bank Iowa Mark Phillips

Federal Home Loan Bank of DSM Tony Montgomery

Grinnell Mutual Barb Baker

Iowa Community Capital Mark Edelman

Lincoln Savings Bank Angela Evans

Jason Walters

Ryan Collins

Midwest Housing Equity Group Scott Fitzpatrick

Midwest Independent Bank Stacy Snyder

Vital Financial Services Mike Slater

Accounting, Architecture, Engineering and Law

Ahlers Cooney Jason Comisky

BKD Todd Thorson

Bolton & Menk Madison Burke

Kelly Myers

Butch Niebuhr

DA Davidson Michael Maloney

Dorsey & Whitney Robert Josten

Cristina Kuhn

KCL Engineering/Team Denovo Brent Mitchell

McClure/Alchemy Bethany Wilcoxon

Clint Sloss

RDG Susan Judkins

Non-Profits and Philanthropy

Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines Joe Sorensen

Community Foundation of Greater Dubuque Jason Nieses

Nancy Van Milligan

Creative Adventure Lab Jordan DeGree

Eric Dregne

Iowa Mediation Service Kiley Fleming

Iowa Women's Foundation Dawn Oliver

Keep Iowa Beautiful Kevin Techau

Knight Moves Linc Kroeger

Silos and Smokestacks Cara Miller

World Food Prize Madeleine Goebel

Kelsey Tyrrell

Business and Industry

571 Pohlson Developments Glenn Lyons

ASI Sign Systems Michael McKeag

Ability Products, Inc Chris Ball

Barker Properties David Barker

Caseys Doug Beech

Gross-Wen Technologies Martin Gross

Inspire(d) Media Benji Nichols

Iowa Select Jennifer Crall

KLK Construction Barb Kniff

Kallen-Jennings Consulting Jon Kallen

Kreg Tool Kathy Anderson

Latham Hi-Tech Seeds Shannon Latham

Monkey This Kevin Karr

Rada Manufacturing Phil Jones

Rural Housing 360 Steve Gilbert

Russell Construction Matt Rebro

Steffensmeier Welding & Manufacturing Jenny Steffensmeier

Sukup Manufacturing Emily Schmitt

State Public Policy Group Brad Knott

The Business Broker Al Lorenzen

The Energy Group Emily Rice

Trusted Energy Rob Hach

Veel Hoeden Consulting Joel Bennett

Community Development Partners

Ames Chamber Dan Culhane

Brenda Dryer

Nick Sorenson

Buchanan County Development Lisa Kremer

Calhoun County Development Jill Heisterkamp

Clinton Development Group Andy Sokolovich

Decatur County Development Emily Munter

Fayette County Development Mallory Hansen

Forest City Development Beth Bilyeu

Iowa Lakes Corridor Kiley Miller

Jackson County Economic Alliance Nik Hockenberry

David Heiar

Jones County Development Derek Lumsden

Kossuth/Palo Alto Development Maureen Elbert

Malvern Community Betterment Tina Bakehouse

Marion County Economic Development Carla Eysink

Oelwein Chamber Development Group Deb Howard

Redfield Betterment Group Tiawny Meyers

Siouxland Interstate Metropolitan Planning Commission Victoria Halloran

Winneshiek Development Lora Friest